

PBC 2017 Arts Awards Recipients

PALM BEACH CURRUMBIN STATE HIGH

Most Outstanding Curriculum Performance 2017:

Riley Johntson Dance Ruby Brown Drama Dylan Butler Drama Sebastian Carter Drama Logan Chesebro Drama Monique Ellis Drama Jake Henderson Drama Monique Little Drama Meghann O'Connor Drama Katie Rowe Drama Bethany Smith Drama Bianca Thatcher Drama Emma Thomas Drama **Declan Thompson** Drama

Optima Wind Ensemble

- Eisteddfod A Grade Instrumental Music

Jethro Reed Music Patrick Robinson Music

Year 12 Drama Excellence

Class Drama

Most Outstanding Curriculum Product 2017:

Isabella Hibble Visual Art

Jy Bubb Film and Television

Most Outstanding Performance Outside Curriculum:

Mackenzie Lintmeijer Dance

Amelia Cody-Byfield Instrumental Music

Most Outstanding Performance at the Gold Coast Eisteddfod:

Bayley Jacobsen Vocals

Most Outstandig Actor at the Junior Drama Festival

Michael Lotscher Supporting Actor

Asher Licence Special Adjudicators Actors Award



Most Outstanding Actor at the Senior Drama Festival:

Jake Henderson

Most Outstanding Media Product at the 2017 Swell Festival:

Rosie Talbot Bonny Thiel

Most Outstanding Performer - 2017 Creative Generation:

Mia Beame Featured Dancer Alyssa Park Featured Dancer

Amelia Cody-Byfield Bassoonist
Kai Johnson Featured Actor
Ruby Judd-Gonzales Featured Actor
Jade Bergsma Featured Actor
Corey Parker Technical Crew

Most Outstanding Visual Art Product Outside of Curriculum:

Niall O'Donnell

Future Stars:

Jade Backhouse Dance

Matthew Kilgariff Film Star/Director – Media/Film & Television

Zali Maxwell Visual Art Shenaya French Drama Regan Hickey Music

Abby Lowe Instrumental Music Luka Duffy Instrumental Music

Leadership in the Arts:

Laura Suttle Music Logan Chesebro Drama Phoebe Horn Drama

Jadin Spicer Media/Film & Television

Holly Johnston Dance Laura Suttle Music

Elise Watkins Instrumental Music Bruno McNeilly Instrumental Music

Laylla Minors Visual Art



Principal's Art Award:

Marie Feyfant Isabella Hibble

Commendations for Services to the Arts:

Mia Beame Sotari Turley Zack Hastie Isabelle Richters Eloise Fisher Corey Parker

RAW Talent Award:

Zackary Hubbard Sean Petie