

Optima Awards – Recipients – Term 3 2017

PALM BEACH CURRUMBIN STATE HIGH

Senior School Optimal Awards:

	RED	BLUE	GOLD
Sporting Achievement	Regional Representation	State Representation	National Representation
Cultural Achievement	School Representation	Regional Representation	State Representation
Community Service Achievement	Up to 49 Hours	50 to 99 hours	100+ hours
Most Improved		Academic GPA increase Term 1 to Term 2	

Year 12 – Red Optima Award – Sport – Regional Representation

Seth Johnson

Year 12 – Blue Optima Award – Sport – State Representation

Caleb Graham Hinata Aizawa

Year 12 – Blue Optima Award – Cultural – State Representation

Danielle Ackerman	Kyra Cumming	Bruno McNeilly
Raquel Barnard-Heke	Kiyana Davis	Liam Mourad
Macy Barnshaw	Rochelle De Snoo	Meghann O'Connor
Donella Boler-Johnson	Monique Ellis	Grace Parker
Ruby Brown	Naomi Goody	Katie Rowe
Jy Bubb	Santana Haynes	Bethany Smith
Dylan Butler	Jake Henderson	Laura Suttle
Sebastian Carter	Emily Ireland	Tiarni Taylor
Logan Chesebro	Seth Johnson	Bianca Thatcher
Amelia Cody-Byfield	Holly Johnston	Emma Thomas
Jorja Coe	Riley Johnston	Declan Thompson
Eryn Cousins	Mackenzie Lintmeijer	Elise Watkins
Shelby Craik	Monique Little	
Shayla Cridland	Tamia Mangungu	Liam Mourad

Year 12 – Gold Optima Award – Cultural – National Representation

Amelia Cody-Byfield	Seth Johnson	Elise Watkins
Kyra Cumming		



Year 12 – Red Optima Award – Community Service – up to 49 hours

Beth Clark		
Amelia Cody-Byfield		
Shelby Craik		
Shayla Cridland		

Eloise Fisher Clio Munro Corey Parker Laura Suttle Elise Watkins Laura Suttle

Year 12 – Special Awards

Amelia Cody-Byfield	Contribution to STEM
Shelby Craik	Contribution to STEM
Elise Watkins	Contribution to STEM
Tribe Saffigna	Direct Entry TAFE Queensland - Diploma of Building & Construction
Beau Cater	Direct entry to Griffith University Business Faculty 2018
Joel Crilly	Direct entry to Griffith University Business Faculty 2018
Brandon Damme	Direct entry to Griffith University Business Faculty 2018
Jakob Hall	Direct entry to Griffith University Business Faculty 2018
Ines Hamdi	Direct entry to Griffith University Business Faculty 2018
Dean Katsiris	Direct entry to Griffith University Business Faculty 2018
Brody Luc	Direct entry to Griffith University Business Faculty 2018
Laura Suttle	Direct entry to Griffith University Business Faculty 2018
Tayla Teraki	Direct entry to Griffith University Business Faculty 2018
Joshua Wirrell	Direct entry to Griffith University Business Faculty 2018
Mitchell Feodoroff	Finalist - 2017 SAT Awards