

PALM BEACH CURRUMBIN STATE HIGH

2022

# 51st Annual Senior Academic Awards

18 October 2022

Pre-show Entertainment PBC Stage Band 1 - Hall entry

*Welcome* Isabella Edge and Tanu Nona, School Captains

*Acknowledgement to Country* Tanu Nona

Executive Principal's Address Mr Chris Capra

*Dance Performance* 'Don't Stop till you Get Enough' Jazz Super Team

Year 10 Subject Awards

Zayarnee Bornholt Taije Brittain Layne Brown

Bailey Burns Amelia Carter Eden Chernov Ilai Comerford Kai Covino Yasmin Danielsen Sienna Dillon Cameron Dixon Allie Galvin Cass Goyne Charlotte Hart Lachlan Haysom

Bristi Islam Talysa Jones

Sunny Kama Macy Kruger Kaliani Lotscher Liam McCormick Jeriah Ratcliffe Victoria Ristovski Taeya Rose Daman Swalwell Kaitlyn Trapnell

Rebecca Whatmough

## Year 11 Subject Awards

Layla Ahern

Dance Excellence Science Drama Drama Excellence Media Arts Specialist Mathematics Visual Arts Marine Science **English Extension** Fitness & Recreation Visual Arts Excellence **English Foundation** Music Excellence Health & Psychology History Design & Engineering **Digital Technology** Mathematics Extension Career Education Program Literature Philosophy & Reasoning Health & Physical Education Mathematics English Spanish Health & Psychology Legal Studies Food Specialisations Mathematics Foundation Materials & Technologies **Specialisations** 

English Specialist Mathematics

**Economics & Business** 

Jet Babovic Sari Bare Jade Bayley Charlotte Bonner Benjamin Burgess Cade Byrne-Smith

Ethan Campbell Lewis Chapman Maddison Clark Abigail Clinnick Maryah Del Zotto Bertolini Baylen Donald Alana Edwards

Brendan Forbes Jamie Gentner

Keira Gordon-Gee

Enzian Hall Tara Harrington Lachlan Haysom **Rio** Heaney Macy Hetherington Erin Holt Trista Hutchison Lilly Jones Emmy King Allora Loprete Sean Lunney Karin Mahuika Danika Mason Carolina Mauro Amelie Meiklejohn Nicholas Monger Charlotte Pastor

Brielle Pearse

Ava Schenk William Todd Austin Turley Achina Vearing Montana Wakeling Kailana Warren

Ryan Wildman Alyssa Wilkins

Industrial Graphics Skills Music Health Aquatic Practices Media Arts in Practice Certificate II in Skills for Work & Vocational Pathways Biology Certificate II Engineering **Essential Mathematics** Drama Excellence Spanish Industrial Technology Skills Chemistry Mathematical Methods Psychology Tourism Film, Television & New Media Literature Certificate II Kitchen Operations Social & Community Studies **Business** Philosophy & Reason Economics Certificate IV Crime & Justice Design **General Mathematics** Certificate III Fitness Certificate IV Crime & Justice Drama Engineering Modern History **Physical Education Hospitality Practices** Visual Arts in Practice Certificate | Construction **Diploma of Business** Food & Nutrition Dance Dance Excellence Legal Studies Visual Art Music Excellence Marine Science **Essential English** Geography Literature Physics Sport & Recreation **Business Studies** 



#### PBC Alumni Address

Zackary Hubbard and Talulah Ratcliffe, 2021 School Captains

#### Music Performance

'Once I was Loved' Performed by Year 11 Music Excellence Students Sari Bare, vocals & Emi Podmelle, piano

#### Senior Secondary Principal's Address

Ms Alyce Bradford

#### Year 12 Subject Awards

Maximus Barber Sari Bare Lilly Barnes Romaney Berry Jacob Betterton-Coyne Charlotte Bonner Lucy Callaghan

Hannah Daley Alyra De Carli Talia Dearns Ky Dula Caelen Dwelly-Dodd

Malia Dymock Gemma Edwards Alana Edwards Nathan Farrell Zane Fiora Samantha Franklin

Rohan Frawley

Sarah Freund-Gale Ashlee Haase Jayda Haybittle Summer Hornstra-Bowers

Bella Iverach Libby Johnstone Liam Locher

Sean Lunney Jake Matsushita

Kaleb McCormack Isabella McNeill

Biology

Media Arts in Practice

Carly Medo

Chemistry Engineering English & Literature Extension **Physical Education** Life Skills Program **Business** Biology Certificate IV Crime & Justice Philosophy & Reason **Essential Mathematics** Health **Aquatic Practices** Certificate II in Self Awareness & Development **Hospitality Practices** Certificate III Health Services Biology **Specialist Mathematics** Certificate II Engineering **General Mathematics** Geography Visual Art Music Music Extension (Composition) Tourism Drama **Business Studies** Film, Television & New Media **English & Literature Extension** Literature Certificate IV Fitness Visual Arts in Practice **Economics Digital Solutions Physics** Mathematical Methods **Specialist Mathematics** Industrial Graphics Skills Legal Studies

Kate Mitchell Amber Moore-Wilhelmsen Leilani Nield

Tanu Nona Anika O'Neill

Lana O'Neill

Luke Pache Sunny Page Damon Perkins Demphol Perry Reico Ratana Angie Smit Reece Sultana Kayleigh Sutherland Jarvis Vallance Ryan Withers Natalia Zambelli

# 2022 Special Awards

# Palm Beach Currumbin Lions Club Citizenship Award Isabella Edge

Palm Beach Currumbin Lions Club Auxiliary Maree Graves Memorial Award Leilani Nield

QATSIF Young Indigenous Leader Awards Ky Ferguson Tanu Nona Jakeem Thompson

Karen Andrews MP - Service to Others Award Logan Manuel-McGarry

McPherson Young Community Achiever Award Lily Suttle

Start QU(T'Program Jed Clancy

Griffith University Spark Award Hannah Daley

UQ Enhanced Studies Program Luke Pache

## Bond University Student for a Semester

Kianna Cox Olesia Hill Jamie Gentner Deborah Zale



Drama Excellence

**Essential English** 

Dance Excellence

English & Literature Extension

**English & Literature Extension** 

Music Extension (Performance)

Certificate I Construction

Certificate III Hospitality

Sport & Recreation

Modern History

Industrial Technology Skills

Social & Community Studies

Design

Biology

Biology

English

Biology

Biology

Chemistry

**Economics** 

Psychology

Dance

Music in Practice

#### Peter Doherty Indigenous STEM Award Tanu Nona

#### Michael Hart MP - Future Leader Awards

Year 10 Year 11 Year 12

Sunny Kama Mia Cuffe Paige Tooth

Order of Australia Award - Service to Others Lily Suttle

#### Ampol All-Rounder Award

Tanu Nona

Australian Defence Force Long Tan Awards

Leadership Award Ezekiel Stortenbeker Emma Suttle

Future Innovators Award Jaida Flynn Charlotte Hart

# Sir Samuel Griffith Scholarship

Tanu Nona

# 2022 Senior Student Council

Isabella Edge Lily Suttle Luke Pache Lilly Findlay Paige Tooth Amelia Ratilava Logan Manuel-McGarry

#### 2023 Senior Student Council

**Benjamin Burgess** Hannah Daley Kiki Iliuk Sean Lunney **Keeley Parker** Imogen Stewart Asha Webb

#### 2023 School Captains

**Keeley Parker** 

#### 2022 Dux Awards

Runner Up Dux Dux

Maximus Barber Jake Matsushita

Sean Lunney

2023 School Captains' Closing Address

Jed Clancy Katrina Morgan Cloe Coombes Maxwell Bullpitt Ezekiel Stortenbeker Mia Cuffe

Tanu Nona

Leilani Nield

Samuel Emmerson Jake Lateo Hayley Lyons Indiana Sinnamon **Claudia Thorne** Millie West





Thank you to our 2022